“Seeking Joy” (2019) – Chapbook – Gloria Mannazzu – 3


Where there is joy
there is no darkness
there is no hidden place,
you cannot not share.

Where there is joy
there is wisdom
spikes refuse to sting
there is oneness.

Questions are not raised as
everybody is satisfied in knowledge.
Thirst is not felt
hunger is never suffered.

Where there is joy
you can see unlimited fields of wheat.

“Seeking Joy” (2019) – Chapbook with fourteen poems and six artworks by Gloria Mannazzu.
1- True peace
2- Unlimited fields of wheat
3- The monster in the cave
4- Being
5- Peace in each instant
6- I can hear you
7- Seeking joy
8- Whatever it takes
9- As a stranger
10- Saying nothing
11- Swim in bliss
12- The key lesson
13- Visions
14- Facing the unknown

© 2019 Poems and artworks by Gloria Mannazzu. All rights reserved